Skip to content

Recommendations and Hints

February 2, 2008

I recently read the first three books in the “Dragon Keeper Chronicles” series by Donita K. Paul. It’s a really cool series! The series is fast-paced, funny, and entertaining, and allegorical (meaning it’s based on the Bible.). I would recommend it to anyone. You really have to think about what you read in order to get the “underlying meanings” bit, but it’s totally worth it!Here’s the titles:

  1. DragonSpell
  2. DragonQuest
  3. DragonKnight
  4. DragonFire

And the fifth, DragonLight, is coming soon. I can’t give away too much, partly because that would be cheating, and mostly because withholding the details is fun! 🙂

Speaking of books, my Book Club is participating in Book Wars against five other clubs from different schools. We have a list of fifteen books we need to read, and when the competition rolls around, we will be asked questions based on what we read. Yes, lame, I know, but it’s something the club has to do.

Well, I will post again later!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2008 12:18 am

    Well, I think the books wars sound cool! So what age group are these Dragon Keeper Chronicles aimed at? I love it that you make recommendations, as I am new to fantasy, and Levi loves it.

    wildflower03@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

